The main Barn was built in 1952
by Bob Daniels , a Cheshire, MA builder. The structure is 200' x 50.' It was built
to house 84 cows and had 9 calf pens, stalls for 9 heifers,3 bull pens, and 5 other pens.
The cows were milked in their stanchions
until a milking parlor was added to the front of the barn in 1980.
The barn was the first in this area to have an
inside hay conveyor to carry bales from the wagon on the barn floor area to the hay mow.
In 2008, many cow stalls were converted into stalls
for horses. Along with 7 other pens, there is now room for 13 horses to be stabled in the barn. Other stalls are
in a shed behind the barn.
Despite the above, semi-permanent modifications,
the barn remains capable of housing the same number of animals as orignally described at the top. Additionally,
the milking rooms are in tact, though also not currently operational.